fbpx
//Campus Ministry
Campus Ministry 2020-01-02T11:45:07-05:00

Campus Ministry

As part of our mission to be Faithful, Bold, and Serving, Virginia Lutherans reach out to share God’s presence with students at colleges and universities across the Commonwealth.  Below you will find a list of those ministries.

BLACKSBURG

Luther Memorial Lutheran Church
600 Prices Fork Rd., Blacksburg VA 24060
540-522-0066
The Well Lutheran Campus Ministry @ VT
luthercm@vt.edu

CHARLOTTESVILLE

St. Mark Lutheran Church
Paul Shepherd, Campus Ministry Chair
100 Alderman Rd.
Charlottesville VA 22903
434-293-3311

FARMVILLE

Johns Memorial Episcopal Church
The Rev. Dr. Nancy Meck
Ken Woodley (ken.woodley3@gmail.com)
400 High St., Farmville VA 23901
434-392-5695
www.johnsmemorial.org
collegeministry@johnsmemorial.org

FREDERICKSBURG

Christ Lutheran Church
The Rev. Anne Jones Martin
1300 Augustine Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
540-373-5087
christ-lutheran-church.org
anne@christ-lutheran-church.org

The House: Episcopal Lutheran Campus Ministry
The Rev. David Casey, Episcopal-Lutheran Chaplain
820 College Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
www.facebook.com/thehouseelcm
Twitter @TheHouseUMW
dcasey@vts.edu

HARRISONBURG

(JMU, EMU, Bridgewater, BRCC)
Pastor Alex Zuber
Muhlenberg Lutheran Church
281 East Market St., Harrisonburg VA 22801
540-434-3496
www.muhlenberglutheran.org
zuber@muhlenbergluther.com

LEXINGTON

Good Shepherd Lutheran Church
Pastor Adam Schultz
PO Box 1031, Lexington VA 24450
540-463-2021
adam.schultz@my.lr.edu

LYNCHBURG

Holy Trinity Lutheran Church
The Rev. Dennis Roberts
1000 Langhorne Rd., Lynchburg VA 24503
804-384-8441
www.holytrinitylynchburg.org
HTLC1000@aol.com

NEWPORT NEWS

Reformation Lutheran Church
The Rev. John Ericson
13100 Warwick Blvd, Newport News, VA 23602
757-249-0374
http://www.reformationlc.org/
rlc@reformationlc.org

NORFOLK – VIRGINIA BEACH

Old Dominion University
Virginia Wesleyan University
Eastern Virginia Medical School

First Lutheran Church
1301 Colley Ave, Norfolk VA 23517
Pastors Rick Goeres and Cathy Mims
(757) 625-1958
www.flcnorfolk.org

The Canterbury (Episcopal) Center at ODU
Rev Wendy Wilkinson, Chaplain to the Canterbury Center
1526 W. 49th St., Norfolk, VA 23508
office: 757-489-9096
chaplain@oducanterbury.org

RADFORD

Christ Lutheran Church
201 Harvey St., Radford VA 24141
540-639-2671
www.clcradford.org 

RICHMOND

Epiphany Lutheran Church
The Rev. Phillip W. Martin, Jr.
1400 Horsepen Rd., Richmond VA 23226
804-282-6066
pastorphillip@epiphanyelca.org

SALEM

Roanoke College
The Rev. Chris Bowen, chaplain
221 College Lane, Salem VA 24153
540-375-2300
www.roanoke.edu
bowen@roanoke.edu

WILLIAMSBURG

St. Stephen Lutheran Church
The Rev. Cheryl Griffin
612 Jamestown Rd., PO Box 165,
Williamsburg VA 23185
757-229-6688
www.saintstephenlutheran.net
pastor@saintstephenlutheran.net

WINCHESTER

Grace Evangelical Lutheran Church
The Rev. Martha Sims
The Rev. Jonathan Boynton
26 West Boscawen Street, Winchester, Virginia 22601
540.662.6678
grace@gracewin.org